The first book was a little hard to get super into, but once you are in there is no escaping the story. I could not put it down. It was a super creative idea and wonderfully written. The end had a twist that surprised even me, and I didn’t know I could be surprised anymore. It leaves you with way more questions than answers and I really did not want to stop reading until I had finished all the books. The premise is biker gang but it is an entirely unique story, I promise you haven’t read anything like it before. Absolutely amazing and imaginative. My mind is still reeling from the crazy twist and I can not wait to find out where the rest of the story takes me. I’m left debating if I want to sleep any time in the next few days of finish this amazing series of books. Unfortunately with a 4 year old I really don’t have a choice but if I weren’t a mom I can guarantee I would not be sleeping any time soon. Addicting and absolutely one of a kind amazing. 
I thought the second book would just end on a cliffhanger with the problems not resolved yet. I never imagined the twists and turns it would take. (okay I knew 2 of them because I’m hard to surprise but the end surprised me yet again.) the flashbacks were a little hard to follow I never really knew whose head I was in, but at the same time it was easy enough to figure out. I’m making this review quick because I can not wait to find out what’s going to happen next. Absolutely amazing story telling yet again. Creative imaginative and amazing.
I was a little disappointed in the last book. It was good but she could have done so much more. She kind of skimmed across the answers to everything to make way for things that were unnecessary. So instead of going in depth about the things I wanted to know she set herself up for another book. I was a little disappointed by that, this series was so good. But there was one thing brought up in the second book that she shouldn’t have done at all if she wasn’t going to expand it (which she didn’t). It didn’t add anything and not going into detail actually took a lot away from this book for me. I like the direction this book took and of course I loved the characters still but it wasn’t as amazing as the first two in the series. Don’t get me wrong this book made me feel and I wasn’t able to put it down so it was still something special it just wasn’t as special as the rest. I am looking forward to more from this author and I want to read the book she set herself up for but I’d rather have had more of this story and been surprised when her next book was about what it is going to be. She just lost a bit of her spark but all in all the entire series was a must read. I didn’t want it to ever end.
Hours later and I still can’t get these books out of my head. They were so pleasantly unexpected. I’m still sucked into the story and I can’t stop thinking about it. They are something super special and even though I didn’t get exactly what I wanted it was exactly what I needed. Be prepared to lose yourself in this world for days because it grabs you and doesn’t let go.
Happy reading until next time,
Megaden.
