I had a smile on my face for this entire book. It was adorable, and just amazing. It was an insta love book, which often times I don’t enjoy at all, but this was so well done. Those who read my blog know how much I hate unnecessary drama caused by lack of communication, this was one of the first books I’ve ever read that didn’t have any of that. I swear I’ve been searching for a book with communication and that doesn’t have an accidental super easy pregnancy. It Started With a Kiss delivered both of those for me. Plus the ending left nothing to the imagination, it covered their future (It was a fast over view) and just showed how their love prevailed. If you are looking for a genuine LOVE story this is the book for you. Its not a romance its a love story. It was beautiful and sweet and soulful. I highly recommend this book to everyone. It was obviously fiction but it was also so real and just life. I loved the mention of fertility struggles. (as someone who is suffering from them myself it was really nice to see something like that in a romance novel. I was so sick of reading books about people who sneeze and get pregnant. I know that its a no no to talk about for some reason but I don’t think it should be. More than 1 in 10 woman struggle with infertility and its nothing to be embarrassed or ashamed of. I absolutely loved that this book talked about it. I know as women we are made to feel like if we can’t get pregnant we are less than anyone who can, and I don’t agree with that at all. Plus as readers we see in books that it should be so simple, I mean multiple forms of birth control and they still end up with a baby? I wish. I honestly can’t say enough about how much it meant to me to see this in a book. I’ve been wishing for an author to show that not everyone gets pregnant immediately and I am so happy that someone did. If you are struggling, you aren’t alone, and there is absolutely nothing to be ashamed of.) It wasn’t a huge part of the book but the fact that it was part of it at all is everything. I loved everything about this book. You could feel the emotion and the little bit of humor in it was the perfect amount. The humor wasn’t forced and it didn’t come off as trying too hard it fit in perfectly. I could say there was one part that seemed kind of unnecessary but honestly a book that only has one part that seems like that is amazing. If you are looking for a cute love story this is the book for you.

 

Happy reading until next time!

Megaden.

