I missed books so much! As you can see I’m finally back in full swing. This week was another really good week of books, I’d recommend any of them really. If I had to pick just one though it would have to be The Boxer by Piper Rayne, which ironically was released today! You really have to read the Bartender first though, which was almost as amazing.

The Bartender by Piper Rayne- 4/5
The Boxer by Piper Rayne- 5/5
Phase Phoebe Reede: The Untold Story by Michelle Irwin- 4/5
Phobic Phoebe Reede: The Untold Story by Michelle Irwin- 4/5
Beastly Phoebe Reed: The Untold Story by Michelle Irwin- 4/5
Delivery GIrl by Lily Kate- 4/5
Fake Fiance by Ilsa Madden-Mills- 4/5
Bad Benefits by Allie Valentine- 3/5
Love After Marriage by Mia Kayla- 4/5
More Than Music by Elizabeth Briggs- 4.5/5

 

In case you forgot 1 is the lowest rating I can give, and 5 is the highest. I did read one book but it was so odd that I don’t even want to rate it because I don’t think that I could. I know I’m pushing midnight for this so I made my recap short and sweet because I want to post on Wednesday xP As always I hope you find something to read from my list!

 

Happy reading until next time!

Megaden.
The Bartender-
Who knew sleeping with the enemy could be this fun?
Was the one night stand a good idea?
Well, no. Probably not in retrospect.
In my defense I had just moved back into my grandparent’s house, I’d lost my dream job, and a guy on Tinder had stood me up. It was like life had suddenly stamped ‘LOSER’ on my forehead.
So when the guy behind the bar started giving me THE look…you know, the one that promised I’d be screaming his name into the wee hours of the morning? When that guy also has the perfect amount of scruff on his chiseled chin, biceps bulging out of his t-shirt, and a cocky grin you knew he’d earned in the sack…when he gives you that look, you don’t bother to figure out what your six degrees of separation are. You jump on that horse and ride it!
Pun fully and completely intended. And accurate by the way.
I fully admit to feeling sorry for myself and acting impulsively, but by the time I’d figured out WHO the bartender was, I was already falling for him.

The Boxer-
“Who knew a bad boy could mend a broken heart?”
What does a girl do after she discovers her fiancé is a cheating bastard?
In my case, I performed the ritual implosion of all scorned women. I drowned my sorrows in cases of white wine, wallowed in gallons of ice cream, and ignited a bonfire to burn away every damn remnant of his existence. Six months later, the only result was a permanent impression of my ass on the couch.
Adventure Dating my friends dared.
A new and exciting opportunity they said.
I thought they were crazy, but I’m not one to back down from a challenge, so I signed up for the entire four-week deal.
That’s where I saw HIM. Lucas Cummings. He isn’t the classic rich boy I usually end up with. The one whose idea of working up a sweat is waiting for his margarita to be served beachside. Nope. He’s a rough and tough bad boy that all fathers warn their daughters about. You know the type. Cocky swagger, chiseled jaw—the ‘V’.
SOLD, I said to myself, until I discovered he was so much more than just a BOXER.
Left Hook.
Right to the heart.
Phase-
Living in the shadow of a legend has its drawbacks.
Every aspect of Phoebe Reede’s life has been defined by her father. Caught halfway between being a teen and an adult, she yearns to break free from the weight of expectations surrounding the Reede name.
Her desire for freedom sends her overseas on her first solo journey. There, she finds herself having an unexpected adventure with an unlikely person.
How can she learn who she wants to be and what is nothing more than a phase?
**Due to strong language and sexual content not intended for anyone under the age of 18. Some books in this series contain content, including sexual assault and violence, that may trigger emotional distress in some readers.**
Phobic-
Sometimes starting over is the only choice.
Broken-hearted and looking for revenge, Phoebe Reede heads back to the US to take up a new challenge. Only, when she discovers who her teammate and rival is, the challenge might prove too great.
While she knew life away from home wouldn’t be easy, she never expected to be faced with an unpleasant surprise from her ex-boyfriend, or to be as drawn to him as ever. She needs to remain professional and push aside her feelings for him, but will she let someone else steal her heart away instead?
What will it take to prove she’s not afraid to take the risk?
**Due to strong language and sexual content not intended for anyone under the age of 18. Some books in this series contain content, including sexual assault and violence, that may trigger emotional distress in some readers.**
Beastly-
Not all things are exactly as they appear.
Beau Miller thought his happily ever after had returned in the form of the girl with the seafoam eyes. He never expected a second heartbreak at her hand.
When her father, Declan Reede, turns up with murder in his eyes, Beau discovers that the break-up might not have been what it seemed. He must solve the mystery if he’s to find his girl.
How can he and Declan rescue their princess when she’s been taken by someone with beastly intentions? And will they make it in time?

Delivery Girl-
Good things come in extra-large, smoking hot packages.
Things like pizza.
The very pizzas that I deliver for my dad’s restaurant, Peretti’s Pizza. It’s a temporary job, something to pay the bills until I graduate from school, but it does the trick. In fact, it’s working quite well until Ryan Pierce of the Minnesota Stars decides to order a pizza from me, and life as I know it turns upside down.
You see, Ryan Pierce doesn’t just open his front door. He opens it buck naked. And suddenly, I’m not the one boasting the biggest, hottest package in the room. However, it’s what happens next that gives me butterflies whenever my phone beeps. Ryan starts to call, and then text, and then fifteen pizza deliveries and one fantastic night later, we’re friends with benefits.
So when he asks me to be his fake girlfriend at his brother’s wedding, I’m happy to help. But the longer we pretend, the more I worry that this is one package I might not be able to handle.
Fake Fiance-
Fake engaged to the hottest quarterback in the country? SCORE.
They say nothing compares to your first kiss,
But our first kiss was orchestrated for an audience.
Our second kiss . . . that one was REAL.
He cradled my face like he was terrified he’d f*ck it up.
He stared into my eyes until the air buzzed.
Soft and slow, full of sighs and little laughs,
He inhaled me like I was the finest Belgian chocolate,
And he’d never get another piece.
A nip of his teeth, his hand at my waist . . .
And I was lost.
I forgot he was paying me to be his fake fiancée.
I forgot we weren’t REAL.
Our kiss was pure magic, and before you laugh and say those kinds of kisses don’t exist,
Then you’ve never touched lips with Max Kent, the hottest quarterback in college history.
Three months. Two hearts. One fake engagement.

Bad Benefits-
There are some things you should never see…like ever!
Things like your boss j*cking off in his office while he moans your name. There was no way this day could get any worse for Bailey … Good thing her best friend Hunter has the perfect cure for her woes … vodka.
There are some things you always hope to see…
Things like your best friend, Bailey’s, perfect tits soaped up in the shower. Too bad she thinks he’s Mr. Nice Guy. She wants to pretend none of that happened. But he’s not going to let her. He’s wanted her for ages and he’s finally going to show her he’s not that…nice.
A laugh out loud, alpha male romance that will make you look at interoffice relations in a whole new way.
Love After Marriage-
Bethany Casse Plack has everything she has ever dreamed of—a prestigious career, an inherited fortune, and a doting hot husband who treats her like a queen.
But not all things can be bought, especially not the one thing she wants most in the world.
Kent Plack dropped his bachelor-for-life status when a certain green-eyed beauty captured his heart. He made vows to make her the happiest wife, and he’s determined to give her the world. But when an unexpected turn of events flips him from his axis, the one thing that Bethany wants from him is the only thing Kent is unsure he can give her.
Insecurities, the past, and their different views on their future will test their marriage. Love bears and endures all things, but when their worlds are turned upside down, will their marriage survive, especially considering it was originally based on convenience?
More than Music-
Classical musician Maddie Taylor secretly dreams of a louder life, but geeky girls like her don’t get to be rock stars. That is, until tattooed singer Jared Cross catches her playing guitar and invites her to join his band on The Sound, a reality TV show competition.
Once on the show, Maddie discovers there’s more to Jared than his flirty smile and bad boy reputation. With each performance their attraction becomes impossible to ignore, but when the show pressures them to stay single, they’re forced to keep their relationship secret.
As the competition heats up, Jared will do whatever it takes for his band to win, and Maddie must decide if following her dream is worth losing her heart.

