In honor of her new book coming out tomorrow! This week my author spotlight is Mia Kayla! She’s the one who left us with the terrible cliffhanger in torn between two, luckily her book thats coming out tomorrow is the conclusion to torn between two titled choosing forever. If you’ve already read the first one and have been slowly dying waiting for the second one, you’ll finally have all your questions answered. Who will she choose? Will she actually have a choice to make? What happens next?!  Mia Kayla was amazing enough to let me ask her a few a questions. One of which contains spoilers so I will not be including it, however if once you finish Choosing Forever you want to know what the question and answer were feel free to FB message me and I will gladly share it with you!

What is your favorite book you’ve written?

Oh, This is a hard one. I can’t say I have a favorite book. I can say that Torn Between Two and Choosing Forever is different than any other book I’ve written. It’s darker, whereas I’m used to writing light and cheeky romance.

Based solely on the first book who would you choose for yourself Hawke or Josh?

Gah! I can’t give it away or answer this question. In my mind, when I started writing this, I already knew who was going to win the girl. I’m going to zip my lip right now because if I say anymore then it’s going to totally give away who ends up with Sam.

 

Do you follow a plan while writing or do your characters end up writing the story themselves once you get started?

This is why it takes me forever to write. I mainly let the characters lead me in the direction where they want to take me. Then I go back and plot and make sure all the points are hit.

What is your favorite quote?

There is always one in all my books. One that starts it all and is centered around that quote. That one quote will really drive the story.

“Sam, it’s so hard to love you. But you know what’s harder? Trying to stop.”

Which of your characters do you relate to the most?

I think Beth from Marry Me for Money because it was my first book and I tried to really put myself in her shoes.

Can we expect more from you soon?

I have an endless amount of stories in my head. Now it’s only a matter of writing them.

So not soon, because I’m a slow writer in addition to having three young kids at home and a full time job. But yes, I have to write, especially when the characters in my head won’t shut up. So there will be more stories to come.

And just for fun what is your favorite color?

Purple

 

Thanks for having me!

Xoxo

Mia

She is seriously so nice! I am ashamed to admit I have only read the torn duet and marry me for money by her, I’ve been sick and trying to catch up on the books I had already agreed to review (which isn’t a hardship) I just haven’t had a chance to binge read her yet. Trust me though she is worth binge reading! I loved the books of hers I have read and I really like her style so I can’t wait to read more from her! If you’ve yet to read Torn Between Two, go get it right now! You won’t even have a cliffhanger really since Choosing Forever comes out TOMORROW the 13th! I just want to thank Mia Kayla for letting me “interview” you! Even though I don’t have that many followers yet I appreciate how awesome all of the authors I’ve had contact with have been. Without them I’d be nothing, so thank you all so much for everything you do!

a1luwunem3l-_ux250_

Mia Kayla is a New Adult/Contemporary Romance writer who lives in Illinois. She is the wife to the husband of the year and mommy to three unbelievable cute little girls who have multiplied her grey hairs.

In her free time she loves reading romance novels, jamming to boy bands, catching up on celebrity gossip and designing flowers for weddings.

Most of the time, she can be caught on the train with her nose in a book sporting a cheeky grin because the main characters finally get their happily-ever-after at the end.

She loves reading about happy endings but has more fun writing them.

 

Website: http://www.miakayla.blogspot.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormiakayla/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/miakaylabooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authormiakayla

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Mia-Kayla/e/B00K5G532E

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/miakayla

 

List of her current books available:

Marry Me for Money

Love After Marriage

The Scheme

Naughty Not Nice

Everything Has Changed

Torn Between Two

Choosing Forever

 

 

Happy reading until next time!

Megaden.

 

