Its time for Weekly Rating Wednesday! In case you missed my first two the rating scale goes 5/5 is the highest and 1/5 is the lowest. I’m so sorry I’m a week and a day late! Stupid sickness hit this house hard and I barely read anything. If you follow me on facebook you already know that though and were super sweet about me missing. Thank you for being so understanding! My husband surprised me with a kindle for valentines day! So I’m extra excited to get back into reading. Who needs flowers or candy when you can get the gift of more space for books!

Bet Me by Lila Monroe- 5/5
Choosing Forever by Mia Kayla- 6/5
All Your Reasons (Crave book 1) by Nina Levine- 4/5
Be the One (Crave book 2) by Nina Levine- 4/5
Roomie Wars by Kat T Masen- 5/5
Before that Night by Violet Duke- 5/5
Every Night Without You by Violet Duke- 5/5
Before That Promise: Drew & Skylar, Book One of Two (Unfinished Love series, 3) by Violet Duke- 5/5
the Billionaire Bargain by Lila Monroe- 2/5 (I have to say I liked this book but I hate books that are purposefully short so you have to go buy the next one. This was maybe 1/3 of a book, and the rest of the book is $3 a piece so no thanks. I can’t stand when authors do that. I understand you need to make money to survive but Id rather pay $7 on one full entire book than end up spending like 30 on short “books”. It was a cute story but not good enough to throw down that much cash just to find out what happens. Call me when all of the novellas are added to one single book like they should have just been published as.) (Sorry that is literally my biggest pet peeve ever. I don’t understand why you publish one book as 4 or 5 I hate it so much and it makes me irate. Read this first book free and then pay to read the rest that should all be ONE SINGLE BOOK. ARGH I’m so upset xD) (I’m not saying a series should all be one book, if your books are all normal sized books thats perfectly fine I mean yeah I Hate waiting because I’m crazy impatient but Id rather wait and have a wonderful story than end up with one rushed not so good book.)
A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart- 6/5
Meant for you by Lili Valente- 5/5
I absolutely LOVED Bet Me, it was a super cute unique story and it was so fun. I wish that All Your Reasons and Be the One would have been one book, they felt a little short and rushed so I feel like if they were one it would have gotten 5/5 instead of 4/5, but I love Nina Levine her books never disappoint. Luckily I read a bunch of great books before I got sick so I have some super good recommendations! I love weeks like this!
Bet Me- What happens when your sex strike goes viral — and suddenly every man in town has their eye on your prize?
All I wanted was little old-fashioned romance. After a parade of Tinder disasters who think chivalry is giving me a pearl necklace on the first date, I made a pledge: until guys step up their game, this girl is off the market.
But one bottle of chardonnay later, and my drunken rant has gone viral. I’m the most famous person NOT having sex since the Jonas Brothers put on their purity rings. A men’s magazine has even put a bounty on my (ahem) maidenhead: fifty Gs to whoever makes me break the drought.
Be careful what you wish for…
Now my office looks like an explosion in a Hallmark factory, I’ve got guys lining up to sweep me off my feet – and the one man I want is most definitely off-limits. Jake Weston is a player through and through. He’s also the only one who sees through the mayhem to the real me, but how can I trust he’s not just out to claim the glory?
And how will I make it through the strike without scratching the itch – especially when that itch looks so damn good out of his suit?
The thrill of the chaste has never been so sexy in Lila Monroe’s hilarious, hot new romantic read!
Choosing Forever- Life is made up of choices.
Single choices like bricks laid out in a path. A path that leads to your future.
At twenty four years old, I would have never guessed I would be stuck between two men—two men from opposite spectrums of the universe.
Their lives, their worlds, their demeanor is as different as the darkest of nights and the lightest of days.
I love them both, but I have to choose.
There is only one choice I can make.
And I choose forever.
All Your Reasons- When heartbreaker meets ball breaker, sparks will fly.
Rockstar, Jett Vaughn, isn’t against settling down, but no woman has ever held his attention long enough for a relationship to develop. That is until he meets Presley Hart. She’s confident, opinionated and headstrong. She drives him to the edge of crazy, but he can’t deny how she makes him feel.
He wants her heart, but she only wants his body.
Presley’s not against giving her heart to a man, but she has too many reasons why he’s not the one to give it to. Jett isn’t a man who will take no for an answer though. He’s about to declare war on her reasons and take what he wants.

Be The One- Presley & Jett’s story continues.
Jett Vaughn has one thing on his mind these days – Presley Hart. He will do anything it takes to make her his. At least, he thinks he will.
Presley Hart wants one thing in life – a man who will make her his number one. After being married to a man who never put her first, she swore she’d never settle for second best again. At least, she thought she wouldn’t.
When Jett’s life comes crashing down around him, his flaws are laid bare for all to see. Presley stands by her man but there’s only so much she can do to help him. She loves him and wants to be with him but she has her limits and Jett’s about to reach them.
In the midst of hurt, loss and destruction, can love win out? Can a man who is struggling to find his way, show the woman he loves just how much he wants her to be the one? Or is there only so much a heart can take before enough’s enough?
Roomie Wars- Zoey
Turning thirty is overrated. Who said you had to be married with a fabulous career and three kids? I had a great life. Single, freedom to do whatever I please, and best of all, stay home on a Friday night in my sweats, eating pizza while listening to the best of the ’80s.
I’m fine.
Drew
When a woman says she’s fine, she’s not fine. Zoey had it all. Stunning looks, ambition, the whole package. Then he fucked her up. He broke her.
And now I’m left picking up the pieces…again.
Zoey Richards, strong-willed and driven, settled on the geeky struggling med student to share her apartment with, not the perfect-in-every-way stud who would just distract her and undoubtedly break her heart.
When her ex comes back into the picture, Zoey seeks revenge and enlists her roommate’s help. All Zoey and Drew need to do is pretend to be a couple for one night. But one night can change everything. Refusing to break their “roomie code,” and in an effort to deny their feelings for each other, a war erupts between Zoey and Drew.
She lives in the past; he, for the future. If opposites attract, will these two gamble their friendship for a chance at love?

Before that Night- Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she’d bought with her first semester’s tuition refund—the only money her addict mother hadn’t taken off with when she’d abandoned them the year prior.
Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he’d met a month ago when she’d first served him the city’s worst diner coffee…which he’d been drinking daily ever since.
Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she’d been fighting hard not to fall for—her only friend in her new shadow of a life—would be in a position to rip her family apart.
Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.
Then that one perfect night changed everything.
BEFORE THAT NIGHT (Book 1) chronicles the destiny-altering events that take place seven years prior to EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU (Book 2), Caine & Addison’s emotional story of love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run—and chase—when their past threatens their future.
Note: The Unfinished Love series follows four brothers, each fighting for their second first chance at love. Each of the couples have two books (duets) that take place years apart. This is Caine & Addison’s Book 1; Book 2 reunites them seven years later, and concludes their story.

Every Night Without You- Seven years.
Seven damn years of wondering whether the woman was still alive…whether she’d spent the last two thousand five hundred fifty-five days wondering if he was still alive.
Wondering whether that night was as burned into her memory as it was his.
Seven years having his heart tethered to Addison―and now she’s back. With even more reasons to run than she’d had then.
Only this time, Caine isn’t letting the gorgeous little flight risk out of his sight.
Regardless of how noble her reasons may be.

Before that Promise- For Drew Lawson, there isn’t anyone else as undeniably off-limits as the addictively sweet, mind-wreckingly beautiful Skylar Sullivan. Hell, she’s the very definition of the girl-next-door do-gooder. And while he is officially classified as a white hat hacker by the suit-wearing folks who keep track of that sort of thing, no one would ever say that hat of his is exactly pristine.
So when Skylar’s arrival at his doorstep–on the roughest night of the year for him every year–leads to a downright memorable hotel mishap, an impromptu winter road trip, and the discovery of a secret that could change how she sees him forever, Drew is convinced the universe is on some kind of convoluted mission to thaw his cold, jaded heart.
…Because, lordy, they’ve certainly sent in a ringer to get the job done right.

AUTHOR NOTE: Before That Promise is a quick & emotional, short & sweet crossover novella starring two of my favorite secondary characters — Skylar Sullivan from my Can’t Resist series, all grown up, and Drew Lawson from my Cactus Creek series, as swoonworthy as ever (no worries, you don’t have to have read either of those series). There’s a HFN (happily-for-now) ending, with the second book in this duet (Every Promise Unspoken) picking up a few years down the line for this utterly meant to be couple.
The Billionaire Bargain- Sexy Australian billionaire Grant Devlin is ruining my life. He exercises shirtless in his office, is notorious for his lunchtime nooners, he even yawns sexily. If I didn’t need this job so bad, I’d take his black Amex and tell him where to swipe it.
He doesn’t even know I exist, but why would he? He jets off to Paris with supermodels, I spend Friday nights with Netflix and a chunk of Pepperidge Farm frozen cake—waiting for his call. Because every time he crashes his yacht, or blows $500k on a single roulette spin in Monte Carlo, I’m the PR girl who has to clean up his mess.
But this time, it’s going to take more than just a fat charity donation. This time, the whole company is on the line. He needs to show investors that he’s settling down, and Step #1 is pretending to date a nice, stable girl until people forget about what happened with the Playboy Bunnies backstage at the Oscars.
My plan is perfect, except for one thing:
He picks me.
A Thousand Letters- Sometimes your life is split by a single decision.
I’ve spent every day of the last seven years regretting mine: he left, and I didn’t follow. A thousand letters went unanswered, my words like petals in the wind, spinning away into nothing, taking me with them.
But now he’s back.
I barely recognize the man he’s become, but I can still see a glimmer of the boy who asked me to be his forever, the boy I walked away from when I was young and afraid.
Maybe if he’d come home under better circumstances, he could speak to me without anger in his voice. Maybe if I’d said yes all those years ago, he’d look at me without the weight of rejection in his eyes. Maybe if things were different, we would have had a chance.
One regretted decision sent him away. One painful journey brought him back to me. I only wish I could keep him.
*A contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion*
Meant for you- What if there was one man—one gorgeous, brilliant, sexy as hell man—who was meant for you?
Yeah, well, there isn’t. Love is a hard slog up a snowy mountain infested with rabid cougars, and meant-to-be love is just a lie. I learned that the hard way when all my romantic dreams went up in smoke, and the boy I loved walked away without looking back.
Or so I thought…
***
Seven years ago Fate ripped me away from the only girl I’ve ever loved. Now Addie and I are snowed in at a romantic mountain lodge, drinking cocoa around the Valentine’s Day tree, and there’s no way I’m going to let her slip away from me again.
One way or another, I’ll prove to Adeline that we belong together.
She might not believe in love, but I do, and I’m going to use every sexy, wicked weapon at my disposal to convince my girl we’re meant to be.
The best part of trying to win the one who got away? I know exactly what makes her laugh, what makes her melt, and what makes her squirm…

