Okay this book was not at all what I was expecting. The synopsis makes it out to be just a normal romantic comedy, but I didn’t get the comedy aspect at all. It was cute and sure there were some amusing parts but not enough for me to consider it a comedy. Plus there was a hidden aspect of this book that makes it a category all its own. It was a super good book. Very unexpected in a great way. The romance is beautiful, the connection of fate and love and soul mates is something not a lot of books succeed with, but this book more than succeeded. Everything about it was lovely. I love how everyone is connected in such surprising ways. I actually couldn’t predict what was going to happen next, it was so unique and well done. I believe in the unbelievable. I believe in love and forgiveness, and this book will make you as well. (Maybe not the unbelievable, but it will make you believe in love.) What a great book to come back from a week of sickness with. Really something just super neat. It was really a quick easy read, and so worth it! It comes out Feb 14th, you’ll have to read it to find out the connection there!

 

Happy reading until next time!

Megaden.

 

 

Official Synopsis: What if there was one man—one gorgeous, brilliant, sexy as hell man—who was meant for you?

Yeah, well, there isn’t. Love is a hard slog up a snowy mountain infested with rabid cougars, and meant-to-be love is just a lie. I learned that the hard way when all my romantic dreams went up in smoke, and the boy I loved walked away without looking back.

Or so I thought…

***

Seven years ago Fate ripped me away from the only girl I’ve ever loved. Now Addie and I are snowed in at a romantic mountain lodge, drinking cocoa around the Valentine’s Day tree, and there’s no way I’m going to let her slip away from me again.

One way or another, I’ll prove to Adeline that we belong together.

She might not believe in love, but I do, and I’m going to use every sexy, wicked weapon at my disposal to convince my girl we’re meant to be.

The best part of trying to win the one who got away? I know exactly what makes her laugh, what makes her melt, and what makes her squirm…

