I hadn’t even started this book yet and I could already tell this author was special. Her book names:


It’s an amazing way to tie them all together, but also show the separate yet connected characters. I’ve never seen anything quite like that before and I was in love with this series without even reading a word. Luckily the book was even more special than I thought it would be. Obviously I knew since this book was 1 of 2 for Caine and Addison that it would more than likely end in a cliffhanger. Of course it did, but luckily the second book Every Night Without You is out now so you don’t have to wait to find out what happens! This book is beautiful, love and family, and doing whatever you possibly can for them. Its just an amazing set of characters, quirky sweet and just people I want to know. I have to say I hate how it ended but it was a very Addison thing to do. Addison is selfless and I absolutely adore her character. Caine is every woman’s dream, I mean I never knew I needed him until he swooped into my book life xP. Violet Duke has something extremely special about her, I can’t put my finger on what it is just yet but hopefully by my review for book 2 I will know exactly what makes her so special. It could be the way she makes you feel, it could be the absolutely amazing characters she writes, it could be the ending of this story, I just don’t know yet xP. I do know that I love her and I will be reading everything she writes from here on out. Before that Night is a romance of course but its unlike almost anything I’ve ever read. I say almost because there are some cliche things in this book, but the way they all tie together make them something entirely their own. I’m making this review short and sweet because I have to go read the second book immediately! I strongly recommend starting this series, its truly something special.


Happy reading until next time!




US: http://amzn.to/2jEgQDV

UK: http://amzn.to/2keKdvY

B&N: http://bit.ly/2jEeRzw

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2jl5fbV

iBooks: http://apple.co/2jbFqxj

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2k3rX9B



Official Synopsis:



Before that night, Addison Milan had been just a college dropout secretly raising her two young siblings in a beat-up minivan she’d bought with her first semester’s tuition refund—the only money her addict mother hadn’t taken off with when she’d abandoned them the year prior.

Before that night, Caine Spencer had been just a rough, gruff cop sent to check out the phoned-in claims of suspected child neglect involving the same woman he’d met a month ago when she’d first served him the city’s worst diner coffee…which he’d been drinking daily ever since.

Before that night, Addison would never have thought the man she’d been fighting hard not to fall for—her only friend in her new shadow of a life—would be in a position to rip her family apart.
Before that night, Caine would never have believed any woman could make him fall head over heels, let alone make him feel so damn compelled to look the other way when it came to his job.
Then that one perfect night changed everything.
BEFORE THAT NIGHT (Book 1) chronicles the destiny-altering events that take place seven years prior to EVERY NIGHT WITHOUT YOU (Book 2), Caine & Addison’s emotional story of love, sacrifice, and the lengths one will run—and chase—when their past threatens their future.

Note: The Unfinished Love series follows four brothers, each fighting for their second first chance at love. Each of the couples have two books (duets) that take place years apart. This is Caine & Addison’s Book 1; Book 2 reunites them seven years later, and concludes their story.