Its time for the second ever Weekly Rating Wednesday! In case you missed my first one the rating scale is 5/5 is the highest and 1/5 is the lowest. This week I read way less, as you can see when I’m not in the middle of a series I dont read so much xP Plus I was super busy this week. (Yes this is how much I read when I’m super busy.) What can I say I like reading more than I like sleep lmao.

Marry me for Money by Mia Kalya– 5/5
Four Letter Word by J. Daniels– 6/5
Pretty Broken Girl by Jeana. E. Mann– 3/5
Pretty Filthy Lies by Jeana. E. Mann– 2.5/5
Fifteen Nights by Zoe Lee– 2.8/5
A Perfect Plan (Wiltshire Chronicles, #1) by Alyssa Drake– 7/5 (I can do this if I want to I mean its my rating scale xP)
Fighting for a Second Chance by Nikki Ash– 2/5
Torn Between Two book 1 in the torn duet by Mia Kayla– 5/5
Beauty and the Baller a Bad Boy Sports Romance- 1/5
Four Letter word is honestly one of the best books I’ve ever read. I was actually gifted it from one of my favorite authors because she said it was one of her favorite books. For some reason it sat on my kindle unread for like 4 months. I wish I would have read it immediately it was amazing. If you are looking for one book to read from this weeks rating Wednesday make it this one. Marry me for money was also super cute and amazingly written. Mia Kayla is amazing and I loved both books I’ve read from her this week! The stand out books for this week hands down are A Perfect Plan by Alyssa Drake, Four Letter Word by J. Daniels, Marry Me For Money by Mia Kayla, and Torn Between Two by Mia Kayla. See you again Next week for weekly rating Wednesday!

Happy reading until next time!
Megaden.
Its synopsis time! If you dont like these being at the end of the post let me know, I just figure its easier in case you don’t want to know what the books are about and just how good they are.

Marry Me for Money– Leaving her small town behind, Bethany Casse moves to Chicago in search of a new life. Working at a top financial bank brings her into contact with two men who are as different as night and day.
Kent Plack, heir to Plack Industries, has no interest in being with a woman for longer than one night. A spoiled and lazy man-whore, he is completely content with his playboy lifestyle, and Beth is surprised when they form an unlikely friendship.
Brian Benson, a finance banker, is gorgeous and respectful. A man plucked from Beth’s dreams, he is definite husband material. Unfortunately, Beth has a hard rule against dating coworkers, but Brian is determined to change her mind.
When a deadbeat mother and money problems follow her to Chicago, Beth is offered a solution that could fix everything. Marrying for money seems simple enough, but when lines become blurred, Beth faces difficult choices, making her realize that the easy way out just made her life even harder than before.
Four Letter Word– Sydney Paige was never so mortified to hear the words “wrong number” in her life. She meant to tell off the guy who broke her best friend’s heart but unleashed her anger on a perfect stranger instead. And now her world is turned upside down by the captivating man who wants to keep her on the line.
Brian Savage is living a life he’s quickly come to hate-until Sydney’s wild rant has him hooked and hungry for more. Soon the sexy woman on the phone becomes the lover in his bed. But Brian has secrets, and the closer he lets Syd get, the harder it is to shield her from the devastating mistakes of his past

Pretty Broken Girl– Pretty Broken Girl is the passionate retelling of a marriage gone wrong.
From the boardroom to the bedroom, Dakota Atwell and Samuel Seaforth are locked in a battle of wits and desire. One of them will break. One of them will pay. Both of them want to win. Neither of them expects to fall in love…again.

Pretty Filthy Lies– Sometimes the worst lies are the ones we tell ourselves…
Ten years ago, I did a terrible thing. I sold my self-respect, my marriage, and my chances for happiness. What was the going rate for these intangible things? For me, it was a check in the sum of one million dollars and a get-out-of-jail-free card for my delinquent brother. A decade later, I’m broken, unemployed, and still single. My baby brother is back in jail. The million dollars is gone.
My ex-husband wants to trust me again, but the thing is…how can he trust me when neither of us can forget all the pretty, filthy lies of our past?

Fifteen Nights– The deeper they look, the harder they fall.
Jamie Houston was supposed to just be Leda Riveau’s Thursday night (and maybe Friday morning) fun.
Leda has awesome brothers, friends who are as allergic to emotions as she is, and a great job. She’s back in her hometown, Maybelle County, after a romantic and professional disaster three years ago in Nashville. It might not be what she planned when she was a teenager, but it’s perfect.
Or, well, it’s almost perfect. Because Leda is still angry and bitter about Nashville, and everyone knows it. She hates romance and doesn’t do relationships, and her younger brother’s trying to get her to be nicer. But she’s not nice. She even has her own hashtag: #ledagoesnuclear.
Then she sees Jamie again, when he’s between serious girlfriends, and discovers that the chemistry she’s always suspected is right there, ready to explode if she lets it.
Jamie is a serial monogamist who’s always liked Leda, but the timing’s never been right. After he sees her while they’re both single for the first time since high school, he knows he wants to be with her. Everybody knows she doesn’t date and doesn’t get serious, but he’s always serious, especially because he has a three-year-old son and a three-hour commute to get from work to Leda.
What starts out as a casual Thursday night arrangement gets messy when Leda and Jamie also have interfering friends, sad brothers, a pushy mom, an amazing son, and chemistry so intense it’s scary.
How does a man who needs forever win a woman who hates romance?

A Perfect Plan– Samantha Hastings lived a quiet, peaceful life on her family’s country estate. With no man to order her around and no stifling society rules to follow, she considered herself blessed. However, when her brother’s ship sinks during a short trip to France, Samantha receives a request from her sister-in-law to return to town and manage the late Earl’s finances. Suddenly thrust into society, Samantha faces an unfamiliar world and a pair of very familiar green eyes.
Lord Benjamin Westwood never intended on following through with his rash promise to his best friend. Now, with Edward’s death, Benjamin becomes the unwilling guardian to Edward’s bratty little sister, who has grown up considerably since the last time they met. His intention to marry her off to the first available suitor is thwarted when he finds himself falling for Samantha’s unique demeanor. He lights upon the perfect plan; a marriage of convenience, giving him the opportunity to romance Samantha without distraction.
However, when they discover Edward’s disappearance was due to foul play, Benjamin’s perfect plan begins to quickly unravel. Now, Samantha is in more danger than either of them realized and Benjamin is running out of time.
Fighting for a Second Chance– I am an eighteen year old high school graduate who has just experienced my first… well, everything. I would give anything to hold on to Cooper but we made a decision. After thirty hours of falling in lust, after tonight we are parting ways. I am starting college and I can’t be distracted. Besides he has his own life to get back to.
The moment I saw her I knew she was the one but what my heart wants it doesn’t get. I know how life works. I have been fighting most of my life. My dad was a fighter and so was his dad. I watched my mom cheat on him and in return he destroyed her. I will never do that to a woman. I get thirty hours with Liz and then we are both walking away. At the end of the day, all we will have is the memories we have created here in Miami.
Five years later Liz runs into Cooper only he has no idea that memories weren’t the only thing they created in Miami. He broke her heart once the day he left and her heart is now guarded. Will he succeed in winning her heart back a second time? The only thing he knows for sure is that he is fighting for a second chance and this time he will not let her go.
Torn Between Two– I believe in fairy tales — the kind where a knight in shining armor sweeps me off my feet. Coming from a broken home, fairy tales housed the hope I clung to. Never in my life did I imagine two knights coming into my life— two knights that wore very different armor.
A rockstar versus a lawyer.
Fast and furious versus deliberate and calculated.
Intense and passionate versus strong and devoted.
Chaos versus stability.
I fell in love with one in the craziness of a concert.
I fell in love with the other in the silence of his compassion.
And now I am Torn Between Two.
Beauty and the Baller– Austin is a defensive lineman trying to keep a low profile. Heather is a television news anchor who bounces into his life while looking to further her career. Beauty and beast both learn something from the other. This is NOT your typical fairy tale.
Austin – Heather is such a pain, but I can’t stop thinking about her. We f*ck like animals at first, but it soon turns into something much deeper. She convinces me to take off my mask, saying there’s nothing wrong with my face. How can someone be so wrong? One thing’s for certain – I’m going to protect myself and her. Together, we’re an unstoppable force.
Heather – Austin and I meet in a crazy way, but I soon find myself unable to keep my hands off his buff, sculpted body. He wears this crazy mask because of a scar, but I can see the him on the inside. My entire life changes when he comes into my life. I’m left scrambling to pick up the pieces while piercing this tough guy’s armor.

